I Give Up.

Crawling through the mad I struggle towards the light

I lied to myself that I was winning the fight

All that is left is a dim future, also dimming out of sight

My scars itch, ones I got thinking I was her Mr. Right

now I pay for my foolishness

I took no caution, so much high a cost for my carelessness

As I struggle with my scattered pieces of my soul

Like a wounded wolf alone in the woods I let out a sad howl

Broken limbs won’t let me stand up

The light too doesn’t feel real but feels like a trap

The easiest way out is giving up

Falling into a sleep never knowing when to wake up.

http://donewithjob.com/?ref=25505

#kvnpt

12 thoughts on “I Give Up.

Leave a Reply

