Alone

The birds sing for a new dawn

The sun shines onto a new day

The moon lighting yet another night

As I wake up to a new beginning

And as the world spins for a new ride

I sit back and watch the space ahead

As I sink into the emptiness engulfing me

Thinking of all that could have

Everything that slept through my fingers

All that escaped my eye

And I realise I have nothing

I have no one

None of this matters anyway

Not even someone by me

Someone to wipe my lazily flowing tears

One to hold my hand by my side

Not even a voice to keep me going

Support me as I stagger all the way

But no one is there

No one

Only me

Just me

All the way

 #kvnpt

5 thoughts on “Alone

Leave a Reply

