Too late

I know I do not mean much to you

Maybe you do not even remember me

Trust me, I am getting used to it

But you mean so much to me

You are just one, but you represent so much

Our short time together was not much back then

But as I look back and fly through the memories

I realize how much we had

How long we were together for such a short time

We never shared much but it feels like a lifetime

All smiles was the day’s theme

Your smile made me smile

I could feel your warmth behind all that you said

For once, I was so open

So open I feared so much would pour out

I feared my demons would cut lose from me

Yet I was so relaxed

But all this came just too late

I know it’s gone

Too late to reminisce over it

But I still had to get it out

And release myself free

#kvnpt

5 thoughts on “Too late

Leave a Reply

